Alexey (Alex) Andrianov

Alexey Andrianov




CV
Papers
Thesis
Research


Dept. of Applied Mathematics
Faculty EEMCS
TU Delft
Delft


Family
Friends
FC Op het Randje

Pictures



last change: 29 November 2005


Alexey Andrianov
 

 I was born on 16th of October 1977 in Dnepropetrovsk (Ukraine, formerly USSR), where I have lived till 2001, except of autumn 1985, when my family lived in Chernogolovka. From January 2001 I live in Delft, The Netherlands.

 I am a Ph.D. student (aio, post-graduate student) at Department of Applied Mathematics of Delft University of Technology (TUDelft). My supervisor is Prof. Aad J. Hermans. The subject of the research is "Diffraction of surface waves on very large floating platforms" (for different values of depth, types of the platform and a corner of wave's incidence). Results of our common work are published in several papers and presented at international conferences. The objective of the research is to describe the interaction between incident water waves and floating platforms. The study can be applied for the development of the very large platforms for purposes of the floating airports, artificial islands, etc.

 In June 1999 - December 2000 I was a competitor (special form of Ph.D. program) in Dnepropetrovsk National University (DNU). My supervisor in DNU was Prof. Vladimir V. Loboda. The subject of research was "Bending of plates with rigidly fixed edges" (with different forms and boundary conditions). At the same university my diploma work has been completed on the connected subject. Papers with results of our work are also given in list of publications. I have got my M.Sc. diploma in June 1999.

  My main interests are: literature, research & science, history, politics, sport, computers, internet, music.
  My hobbies are: traveling, hiking, playing football, photographing, reading, chatting with friends, music. I play in football team Op het Randje, Delft, being its captain.

 

 Some names explanation.
 
My first name 'Alexey' is written in Ukrainian passport as 'Olexiy'  (my 'official' first name) and as shortified 'Alex' in some of my publications.
  Dnepropetrovsk is Dniepropetrovsk in Ukrainian.
  Dnepropetrovsk State University became
Dnepropetrovsk National University in 2000.


 My family
  Mother - Lesnichaya Valentina Alekseevna, Doctor (of physical and mathematical sciences). She lives in Chernogolovka, academic city near Moscow (50 kms to north-east), works in Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences and teaches at Modern Humanitarian University.
  Father - Andrianov Igor Vasil'evich, 57 y.o., Professor, Doctor (of physical and mathematical sciences). He lives in Cologne and works for RWTH, Aachen, Germany.
  Brother - Vladimir Belenko, 20 y.o.. He lives in Chernogolovka too. Volodya is a student of Moscow Engineering Physics Institute.


 P.S.

 I have been also working in Information-Publishing Agency "Makkol" (1997-2000) as the designer (design for advertising in press and media, the outdoor advertising, polygraphy) and web-designer.

 My favourite place on the Earth - Crimea. During last 11 years I always spend my summer vacations there. And obligatory ritual there is the climbing on Ay-Petri, the most beautiful Crimean mountain. But I also like very much many other cities and places: Moscow, Dnepropetrovsk, Delft, Scheveningen, Paris, Rome, nature in Italy, Norway, etc.

 Literature. My favourite writers are: Lev Nikolaevich Tolstoy, Fyedor Mihaylovich Dostoevskiy, Mihail Bulgakov, Erich Maria Remarque (Remark), Paulo Coelho, Jerome Klapka Jerome...

  My favourite sport is football. I like football in any form - playing myself, visiting stadiums, watching matches on TV, reading news. Also I have some favourite players, which are of present: Zinedine Zidane, Alessandro Del Piero, Andrey Shevchenko, Edgar Davids, Roberto Carlos, Lilian Thuram, Oliver Kahn, Rivaldo, Egor Titov, and in all time: Lothar Mattheaus, Pele, Garrincha, Ruud Gullit, Gerd Muller, Franz Beckenbauer, Michelle Platini.My favourite teams are Dnepr Dnepropetrovsk, Spartak Moscow, Juventus FC Turin, also I often support FC Bayern Munchen, Real Madrid CF, FC Barcelona, Arsenal FC, FC Internazionale and national teams of Russia, Ukraine, France, Holland, Germany, Nigeria, Italy, Brazil, Czech Rep.

 Music which I like most of all: DDT, Oleg Mityaev, Aquarium, Alla Pugacheva, Okean El'zy, Valeriya; Sting, Michael Jackson, Queen, Anastacia, and, certainly, songs and music of my brother Vladimir.

 My favourite animal, of course, is Charles, small turtle who lives nowdays in Chernogolovka. I'm a member of animal protection organization "Vier voeters".


home page     mail to me



Rambler's Top100